Jobs can generate their own conversations. How do they get into Inbox?
Jobs create their own conversations. These conversations only show up in Inbox when they meet the criteria for doing so.
So, let's take the example of a confirmation statement job and the following sequence of events:
|Sequence||Event||What happens in Inbox and why|
|1||You mark the job as started||Nothing as the accompanying notification is system generated.|
|2||You add a note to the job||The conversation shows up in the default view of Inbox and your note will appear as unread for your team members.|
|3||You mark the job as paused||The conversation is updated in Inbox but there will be no other change as the system-generated notification won't appear as unread.|
|4||You archive the conversation||The conversation will only appear in the archived view of Inbox|
|5||You add a note to the job||Your note will appear as unread for your team members but will remain in the archived view of Inbox|
|6||You mark the job as complete||The conversation is updated in Inbox but there will be no other change as the system-generated notification won't appear as unread.|
Here's what the job conversation would look like: