Items created by anyone in the team show up as unread for everyone except the person who created it.
Here are some examples of items that will create an unread status (and therefore increase the number of unread items in your Inbox):
- A new email is received from a contact.
- A note is created by someone else.
- An email is created and sent by someone else.
Here are some examples of items that won't have a read/unread status:
- You create and send an email.
- You add a note to an existing conversation.
- Changing the status of a job.
- Automated reminders.
The unread status can only be changed by actually reading the item or by manually marking it as read.
Marking an item as "read" does not mark is as "read" for everyone else. It's user-specific.